Chenille bracelet/Chenille karkötő

Chenille 01Not so long ago, my friend asked me to make a bracelet for her (I will put some photos of it in the gallery at the end of this post). and I’ve chosen a technique I’ve never used before: chenille stitch.

I knew I was going to use this stitch over and over again, because I enjoyed working with it very much. The stitch is simple and it feels so good, it is soft and it looks really lovely.

When I was home in Hungary last time I visited my local bead store and that was when I have bought this stunning Matte Metallic Lava Red (color code: 55051) Miyuki seed bead which has Czech coating. I already have and used this color in pressed beads and I fell in love with it.

The 15/0 seed beads are also a collaboration, Miyuki seed bead with Czech coating: Black Full Labrador (color code: 55095).

I decided to do a Swarovski rivoli button clasp, which is a 14 mm crystal rivoli with a simple peyote bezel.

This bracelet is very simple, but very elegant, the vibrant color of the Matte Metallic Lava Red seed bead is stunning and I am sure that I will use chenille stitch frequently. I love the feel of it against my skin.


Chenille 01Nemrégen a barátnőm megkért, hogy készítsek neki egy karkötőt (mutatok néhány fotót róla a poszt végén a galériában) és egy olyan technikát választottam hozzá, amit még soha nem használtam azelőtt: a chenille öltést.

Már akkor tudtam, hogy fogom még használni ezt a technikát, mert egyrészt nagyon élveztem a fűzését, másrészt ez egy nagyon kis egyszerű, könnyű, ugyanakkor nagyon mutatós technika. Annyira jó, puha az érzete, hajlik, minthacsak selyem lenne.

Mikor legutóbb ottho voltam Magyarországon, ellátogattam a kedvenc gyöngyös boltomba, ott bukkantam rá erre az elképesztően gyöngyörű Matte Metallic Lava Red (színkód: 55051) Miyuki kásagyöngyre, ami cseh bevonattal rendelkezik. Van  ugyanez a szín cseh préselt golyóban és használtam is már, egyszerűen imádom.

A 15/0-s kása, amit ehhez a karkötőhöz használtam szintén cseh bevonatos Miyuki kása, Black Full Labrador (színkód: 55095).

Egy egyszerű, Swarovski rivoli gomb kapocs mellett döntöttem, ami egy 14 mm-es crystal rivoli peyote foglalatban.

Ez a karkötő nagyon egyszerű, mégis elegáns és különleges, a Matte Metallic Lava Red kása színe vibráló és fantasztikus. Biztos vagyok benne, hogy sok chenille technikával készült ékszerem lesz még a jövőben. Imádom az érzetét a bőrömön.

Leave a Reply

