Turquoise Flower Ring/Türkiz virágos gyűrű

SAM_5814
Turquoise Flower Ring

Accidents happen. But I don’t mind them so much if the result is this 🙂

I was working on a necklace last week (no, it is not finished, yet) and I was trying to come up with something I could use to connect the main parts that I have already done.

I have this gorgeous Kashmir (code: 14403520) 10 mm Renaissance Glaswachsperlen (sorry, I really don’t know how to translete it to English) from Rayher – by the way I used these pearls in Solossë as well, just in another colour -, and I thought if I bezel and embellish them they will just serve my purpose.

So I set to work, took out all my beads in all shapes and sizes that matched the colours of the main compartments. As you can guess, the main colours are: bronze-ish, brownish and turquoise. I  suddenly looked at my Czech turquoise Dagger beads and thought of all the designs I have seen lately with it. You can make so lovely flowers with them. So I decided to make a flower.

I used turquoise Miyuki Delicas of course and Duracoat Galvanized Muscat (4206) Miyuki seed beads in size 11/0 and 15/0 with it. The result was slightly big to be included in the necklace I originally meant it for, but begged to be a ring. I don’t know when I made a ring the last time, which, considering that I am a ring fan, is strange. I gave in and though I still don’t have the connecting parts for the necklace, now I have a simple, still cute and flashy ring that I have been wearing a lot in the last couple of days 😉


Történnek fura dolgok. De nem bánom őket, míg ez az eredmény 🙂

Egy nyakláncon dolgoztam múlt héten (nem, még nincs kész) és épp próbáltam kitalálni valamit, amivel összeköthetném a főbb elemeket, amiket már elkészítettem.

A gyöngykamrámban rábukkantam egy dobozra ebből a csodás, kasmír (kód: 14403520) , 10 mm-es Renaissance Glaswachsperlen (nem igazán tudom, mi a a magyar neve, de gyakorlatilag tekla) gyöngyből a Rayhertől – ezt a típust használtam a Solossë nyakákemhez is, csak más színben -, és arra gondoltam, hogy mivel színben passzol ahhoz, amit eddig csináltam, befoglalom és díszítem, ezek lesznek a kapcsoló elemek.

Nekiláttam, előszedtem minden gyöngyöt, ami színben jó volt, formától függetlenül. Gondolom, nem nehéz rájönni, hogy a színek: bronzos, barnás és türkiz árnyalatok 😀 A kezembe akadtak a türkiz cseh Dagger gyöngyök és eszembe jutott, hogy annyi cuki és szép virágban láttam őket mostanában. Így csináltam egyet.

Türkiz Miyuki Delicát és Duarcoat Galvanized Muscat 11/0 és 15/0 Miyuki kását használtam, peyote-val befoglaltam a 10 mm-es gyöngyöt és a Daggerekkel díszítettem. A végeredmény egy kicsit nagy lett ahhoz, hogy arra használjam, amire eredetileg terveztem, ellenben szinte könyörgött, hogy gyűrű lehessen belőle. Fura, idejét se tudom, mikot csináltam utoljára gyűrűt, pedig imádom őket, hát most engedtem a kísértésnek. Igaz, kapcsoló elemeim még mindig nincsenek a nyaklánchoz, de van egy egyszerű, mégis mutatós, vagány és cuki gyűrűm, ami az elműlt pűr napban le se szakadt a  kezemről 😉

Leave a Reply

