Dilemma – Does it work or it doesn’t?/Működik vagy sem?

SAM_5800
The subject of my dilemma – a pendant in blue-white and rose gold

I usually don’t write or make pictures of unfinished jewelry, unless it is to remember how I did it or I am making step by step instructions.

But this new experiment left me in a dilemma and I thought I ask your opinion about it.

On the basis of the little triangles I came up with to make my Aravir, I began to play around again yesterday. Instead of triangles I used sqaures this time. Actually, I am very satisfied with the outcome. What made me think and left me unsure is not the pattern/design, but the colours.

I just love this daring, electric matt Pastel Neon Blue Super Duo beads (colour code: 02010-25126). It is truly magnificent! And that says something, since I am not really into any kind of blue. Well, I like blue as a colour, but I do not bead with it too often, unless it is turquoise.

So, I have this magnificent, brilliant blue Super Duo and I’d really like to insert it in a design. And I thought I try it with this one. Now, finding matching colours for this particular blue is not an easy task. It is crazy hard actually. I thought that I can’t go wrong with white. That’s a given. But I needed one more colour. For the Swarovski Imitation Pearls and the seed bead. I didn’t want it to be too colourful so I rummaged my beads and found that I have the pearls and the seed beads in the same colour: Rose Gold. And I have Swarovski Rivoli as well, which I wanted to use.

So I thought, why not? Let’s try it again. I did the almost exact same combination previously in the Layered Rings pendant and though admittedly it was a bit daring I was ready to go with it again. So I worked and worked and in the end this pendant is what I’ve came up with.

But I just don’t know. As I already mentioned, it is not the pattern I am not satisfied with. And I can’t really, whole heartily say that the colours bother me. Still, something is bugging me. I just can’t decide whether I like it or not. My husband – who usually always says he likes what I make – told me, he doesn’t like this as much as my other works. He said he didn’t like the blue. At all.

Some said it is too colourful, some said the blue didn’t go with the Rose Gold’s bronze-ish tone. Some said it is beautiful and I succeeded to win the game (I told I was playing 😉 ). Today I was staring at it for an hour at least and I still don’t know.

I tried to visualize the whole pendant without the blue in it. But since I wanted to use that particular bead it was a bit hard. Then I tried to visualize the blue paired up with other colours. Failed again.

The question is? What colours would YOU chose to go with this stunning Neon Blue Super Duo? Can you help me out here?

I haven’t decided yet whether I am leaving this pendant as it is or take it apart, still I thought it sure deserved some photos of its own that did justice to it in its full glory 😉


Hát, szóval…nem szokásom olyan ékszerekről írni, amik nincsenek teljesen kész, hacsak minta leírást nem készítek, de az új kísérletem kétségek közt hagyott, így gondoltam, megkérdezem a véleményeteket.

Az Aravirhoz használt kis háromszögecskék analógiájára találtam ki, hogy ez a technika akár kicsi négyzetekkel is működhet. Gondoltam hát, kipróbálom. Tulajdonképpen a végeredménnyel elégedett vagyok. A minta szerintem szuper. Nem azzal van a gondom. Hanem a színekkel.

Van nekem ez a csodálatosan szépséges, vibráló matt Neon Kék Super Duom (színkód: 02010-25126). Tényleg gyönyörű! Az, hogy ezt mondom, sokat elárul, mert nem igazán vagyok kék rajongó. Vagyis szeretem a kéket, de nagyon ritkán készítek kék ékszert, hacsak nem türkiz.

Tehát, adott ez a csodakék Super Duo, amit mindenképpen szeretnék felhasználni. Akkor hát miért  ne próbálnám meg ebben? Na de mivel? Olyan színeket találni, amik passzolnak hozzá, nem könnyű. Egyáltalán nem. Gondoltam, ha fehéret teszek hozzá, nagyon mellé nem foghatok. Oké. De még mit? Kell még legalább egy szín a Swarovskinak meg a kásagyöngynek. A gyöngyeim feltúrása után találtam egy színt, ami volt mindkettőből. Rose Gold. Még Swarovski rivolim is van ebben a színben, szóval szuper.

No hát akkor próbáljuk meg. Ismét. Valami hasonlóval próbálkoztam korábban, mikor a Layered Rings medált készítettem, és bár szerintem is egy kicsit szokatlanul feltűnő a kombináció, kész voltam újra megpróbálni valami hasonlót. Így hát fűztem és fűztem, míg ez a medál nem lett belőle.

De egyszerűen nem tudom. Mint említettem, nem ma minta a gondom. Azzal nagyon is elégedett vagyok. Még csak a színekre sem tudom azt mondani, hogy nem tetszik. Mégis, valami nem jó. Nem tudom eldönteni, hogy tetszik-e vagy sem. A férjem, aki egyébként mindenre, amit készítek, azt mondja, hogy ez jó, vagy nekem tetszik, azt találta mondani, hogy ez neki nem tetszik annyira, mint a többi munkám. Nem tetszik neki a kék. Egyáltalán.

Van, aki azt mondta, talán túl tarka, van, aki azt, hogy nem jön össze neki ez a kék és a Rose Gold bronzos árnyalata. Van, aki azt mondta tuti, van, aki azt, hogy csodaszép és van, akii azt, hogy nyertem – mikor megjegyeztem, hogy csak játszottam 😉 Ma legalább egy órát bámultam, forgattam, gondolkoztam, de csak az járt az agyamban, mint egy mantar: nem tudom.

Megpróbáltam elképzelni a medált a kék nélkül, ami tekintve, hogy éppen a kéket akartam bele mindenképp, kicsit nehezen ment. Aztán megpróbáltam elképzelni a kéket más színekkel, de az sem volt túl sikeres.

Szóval, a kérdés? TI milyen színt raknátok emellé a kék mellé?

Nem tudom még, mi lesz ennek a medálnak a sorsa: marad így, ahogy van, vagy ollót kap, viszont úgy éreztem, mindenképpen megérdemel néhány rendes fotót, ami talán visszaadja, milyen is teljes pompájában. 😉

Leave a Reply

