Aya by Puca

Aya bracelet
Aya bracelet

It’s been a while. Mainly because my daughter and I are giving some cough back and forth (the wonders of motherhood…lol). And you know…you go to the doctor with your child, but you yourself wouldn’t go anywhere near them, not even if it would be neccessary…So I’ve been poorly and frankly, all I want(ed) to do’s sleep.

The other reason is that I got a bit crafty, but not with my beads this time. I am in the middle of the making process of a little cardboard drawer for my findings and such things, to keep me a little more organized and help me find the things I am looking for while beading. And though I enjoy it very much it takes a lot more work, not to mention time than I thought it would.

But…back to beads 😉 While I was struggling to stay awake and trying to get on with my other crafts I made a little time for some beading too. Of course. I had this Kheops Par Puca beads for some time now (no surprise there I think) and this was the first time I used them (and no surprise here either) 😛

I was looking for the perfect design for these beauties and though I experimented and looked into patterns I haven’t found The One (you know what I mean 😉 ) for a long time. Either the result wasn’t what I hoped it would be, or the design didn’t go well with this particular color…oh, yes, that happens, go figure 🙂

And then when I already thought the Kheops beads were going to sit in the box for a long time I’ve ran into the pattern Aya by Puca. And I just knew, this is it. So I looked for my 4 mm Swarovski cream imitation pearls, left from a wedding project years ago, found some bronze 3 mm Czech glass pearls that went well with the Kheops beads, grabbed some 11/0 permanent finish pink Toho and 15/0 galvanized gold Miyuki seed beads and here we go.

I have to admit at first it was hard to read the pattern, but I got the hang of it quickly and two hours later…this beauty was ready. I absolutely love it! It is elegant, classy, I think I got the colors just right and though I am not a bracelet fan, I am thinking about keeping it 😉

Necklace – two variations and earrings already planned, just waiting for the new Kheops beads to arrive 😀 And I am quite sure I am going to make some more Aya jewelry in the near future 🙂

If you are looking for fabulous patterns for your Kheops and other Puca beads, check out these, they are amazing: Boutique Puca.


Egy ideje nem jelentkeztem. Ennek főként az az oka, hogy a lányommal ide-oda adogatjuk egymásnak a megfázást, köhögéssel egyetemben (az anyaság csodái…lol). És tudjátok, hogy van ez…a gyerekkel elmegy az ember az orvoshoz, mikor kell, de maga miatt sokszor még akkor sem…szóval, nem voltam jól és semmi másra nem vágytam, csak alvásra (még most is).

A másik ok az, hogy kreatívkodom, de épp nem a gyöngyeimmel. Éppen a közepe táján járok egy kis, fiókos karton tároló elkészítésének, amibe a gyöngyözéshez használt mindenféle mütyür kellékeimet tervezem elhelyezni, remélve, hogy így könnyebben megtalálom őket, mikor kellenek. És ugyan élvezem, de be kell valljam, sokkal lassabban halad és sokkal több munka van vele, mint gondoltam.

De…vissza a gyöngyökhöz. Míg küzdöttem, hogy ébren maradjak és más kézműveskedéssel voltam elfoglalva, azért szakítottam időt a gyöngyözésre is, természetesen. Már egy ideje meg voltak a Kheops Par Puca gyöngyök (micsoda meglepetés) és ez volt az első alkalom, hogy használtam őket (ez is nagyon meglepő 😛 ).

Kerestem a megfelelő dizájnt ezeknek a gyönyörűségeknek, kísérleteztem magam is, minták után is kutattam, de valahogy nem találtam meg azt az Egyet (tudjátok, miről beszélek 😉 ) elég hosszú ideig. Vagy a végeredmény nem olyan volt, amilyet szerettem volna, vagy a dizájn nem passzolt ehhez a bizonyos színhez (oh, igen, ez is előfordul).

És amikor már épp feladni készültem és azt hittem, hogy a Kheopsok bizony itt fognak csücsülni még egy jó darabig, belefutottam az Aya by Puca mintába. Azonnal tudtam, hogy ez AZ. Szóval, megkerestem a 4 mm-es, cream Swarovski igazgyöngy utánzataimat, amik még évekkel ezelőttről egy esküvői projektből maradtak, találtam 3 mm-es cseh teklát, aminek a színe nagyon jól passzol a Kheopshoz, fogtam némi 11/0-ás permanent finish pink Toho és 15/0-ás arany Miyuki kását és…tessék.

Be kell ismernem, hogy először egy kicsit nehéz volt a mintán elmenni, de a második egységtől már nem is kellett néznem. Igazából nagyon logikus a fűzés, csak fel kell venni a fonalat. Két órával később ez a gyönyörűség készen is volt. Egyszerűen imádom! Elegáns, stílusos, és azt hiszem, nagyon jól sikerült elkapnom a színeket is. Nem vagyok egy karkötő rajongó, de azon gondolkodom, hogy megtartom 😀

Nyaklánc – kétféle verzióban és fülbevaló már tervben, csak az új Kheops szállítmányra várok 😉

Ha szeretnél fantasztikus mintákat találni a Kheops és más Par Puca gyöngyeidnek, kukkants be ide és ámulj: Boutique Puca.

Leave a Reply

